A Tribute To Gary Moore

Upload and discuss your songs here. Open for Jazz and Rock, too!
Forum rules
Please do not upload songs protected by 3rd party copyright!
MikeJackal

A Tribute To Gary Moore

Post by MikeJackal »

Gary Moore is one of my guitar hero's and his passing was very sad for me. I wanted to record a tribute to him in his playing style. Obviously Gary was a master of the guitar unlike me, I am still quite new to the guitar world compared to him, but i have learnt so much from listening to his music that I wanted to express some of the sadness I feel.
I tried to incorporate some of his famous licks into the song as I played, I'd be interested to know if you guys will spot them and point them out.

Getting to be a regular thing me posting songs and I must say I'm enjoying it a lot, so thank you all for your kind comments.

Mike Jackal - A Tribute To Gary Moore
"You Only Live But Once, When Your Dead Your Done...So Let The Good Times Roll" - B.B. King
"I'm So Lonesome I Don't Even Have Me No Friend, I've Done So Much Crying Will I Ever Laugh Again" - Peter Green
VikingBlues

Re: A Tribute To Gary Moore

Post by VikingBlues »

:clap: To my ears you've been successful in not only playing in a style very like Gary Moore, but your lead is very successful as a tribute with a very strong edge of sadness. :tears:

I'm afraid I'm not enough of a Gary Moore listener to pick out specifics. I'll need to leave that to other forum members.