First upload/post: 12Bar B-flat Blues

Upload and discuss your songs here. Open for Jazz and Rock, too!
Forum rules
Please do not upload songs protected by 3rd party copyright!
EricJames

First upload/post: 12Bar B-flat Blues

Post by EricJames »

Backing track by Pete Anderson (Slow Down Blues). I believe his tracks are royalty-free, although I couldn't find any copyright info out there.

I've been playing for a little over two years. I don't have any recording equipment so I did a line-in from my amp into GarageBand. Always gives it that "thin" sound but sometimes it works.

Hope someone enjoys it!

download/file.php?id=1412

-Eric
Attachments

B_Flat_Blues.mp3 - (3.24 MiB)

2WheelsOfBlues

Re: First upload/post: 12Bar B-flat Blues

Post by 2WheelsOfBlues »

Eric, first of all welkom here, yuo found the best blues site there is.

Your song is very nice, i like it. :clap:
Keep on posting i love to hear more :thumbsup:
play guitar like the wind, mysterious but definitely present....
VikingBlues

Post by VikingBlues »

:welcome: to 12bar Eric. I think you're OK with the Pete Anderson tracks if I recall right.

Remarkable how you've managed to get that good a sound with just the line-in. Well played too - I did enjoy it! :thumbsup:

I too would be interested in hearing more. Out of interest - what sort of guitar were you using?
An improv a day keeps the demons at bay!
12bar
Site Admin

Post by 12bar »

:welcome:

Two years? That's amazing! Maybe you can give us some more details?
EricJames

Post by EricJames »

:D Thank you all for the warm welcome, I was half-expecting my post to get a few views and then fall to the bottom.
VikingBlues wrote:Remarkable how you've managed to get that good a sound with just the line-in.