New Guitar

Talk about guitars, amplifiers, effects and other gear
LeftyBlues

New Guitar

Post by LeftyBlues »

This friday, I recieved the guitar I ordered online. It's an Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Top Heritage Cherry Sunburst. I bought it used for $420.
The neck has a 60's profile, so its smaller than my Dot, but big enough that it feels good in your hand. The finish is amazing and the pickups are pretty good. I'd like to get a picture up for you guys but I don't know how. Could someone help?
Pena

Re: New Guitar

Post by Pena »

LB you gotto upload your picture to for exaple to photobucket, and from there take the address and put it into your post.
I'm a noob and my english ain't too good either, but hope you get even some info :oldie:
If I remember right there was in some topic really good instructions, I'll try to find them if you don't find them first :thumbsup:
Pena

Found it :D :

How to post a photo:

1. Upload photo(s) to hosting site, like Photobucket.
2. To post it on the bulletin board, paste the IMG code for the particular photo into the text that you're posting.

The IGM code will look like a web address with [img]in%20front%20of%20it%20and[/img] after the end of it.

Here's the url for the first photo I posted - http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn22 … C_0043.jpg

The IMG code would be (img)http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn22 … C_0043.jpg(/img), except that instead of (img) and (/img), you would type [img]and[/img].

Photobucket has the IMG code for each picture right there where you post it, so it's easy to copy the code.
"The blues is a low down achein' chill" Robert Johnson
12bar
Site Admin

Post by 12bar »

No need for any other hosts - just upload your image as attachment and place inline. We have a new forum software! :dance:
LeftyBlues

Post by LeftyBlues »

Pena

Post by Pena »

12bar wrote:No need for any other hosts - just upload your image as attachment and place inline. We have a new forum software! :dance: