Greetings!

Guest book, site news and suggestions, introductions
AngelEyesNC

Greetings!

Post by AngelEyesNC »

Hello all! I just found this page a few days ago and decided to set up an account.

I'm 37 years old and I live in Greensboro, NC, USA. I've been playing for about 3 years now, though I really started taking it seriously and practicing all the time about 6 months ago. I learned on an old, cheap acoustic that my wife's dad gave her before he passed away. In the past year or so I've bought two electrics from a friend of mine that used to work in a music shop here in Greensboro. The first one I got was an Agile 2000. It's a Les Paul knockoff from Rondo, but it's a really great guitar. A few months later he sold me his Classic Vibe Squire strat. I've also got a Fender Mustang amp, which is perfect for me seeing as how I don't plan on playing gigs anytime soon.

One of the first things I learned how to play was a basic 12 bar blues. Ever since then I've been watching online lessons and talking to whoever I can about the blues. I'd learn how to play a 12 bar in a different key, or learn a nice lick or turnaround, but it seemed like I just couldn't fit it all together. When I found this page and read some of the articles something just clicked and now I feel like I have a better understanding of how to play from a theory standpoint. I'm still a long way from where I want to be but I'm playing and improving everyday.

Just thought I'd start a thread and introduce myself. I think I'm going to enjoy my time here. Now I've got to figure out something clever to say for my signature....
Pena

Re: Greetings!

Post by Pena »

:welcome: AngelEyesNC... glad you found to this great site.
Everybody here will help you the best they can.
Happy :music2:
Pena
"The blues is a low down achein' chill" Robert Johnson
tytlblues

Post by tytlblues »

:welcome: Awesome place you found yourself to! Welcome aboard :)

tytlblues
Tytlblues

"Notes are expensive... spend them wisely”